shakespeare & hathaway-private investigators
Beware The Ides of March

When a falling studio light nearly kills Julienne Fortby live on air during psychic TV show, The Fortby Sisters, the horrified psychic visits Frank and Lu - someone's trying to kill her. Frank's sceptical of the medium, although Lu's impressed when Julienne gets a "message" from her late grandmother. Julienne suspects her jealous sister and co-host, Marcia who lacks 'the gift', is responsible. Investigating at Calpurnia Studios, our PIs discover a host of suspects, among them broadcast B B C S T U D I O S . C O M technician Scott Blacksell and security guard Bruce Perry, not to mention ex-fan Enid Kascar who the sisters have recently sued after she accused them of fakery. But when Marcia is hit by the Fortby Orb during a live show and hospitalised, the case is thrown wide open... Can Frank and Lu catch whoever's behind these "accidents" before they take a turn for the deadly?

Episode Duration: 43 minutes and 39 seconds

Episode Number: 114

Future Broadcast times for "Shakespeare & Hathaway-Private Investigators": (show all)

Wed, Oct 16 8:00 P.M. No More Cakes and Ale     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 17 1:00 A.M. No More Cakes and Ale     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 23 8:00 P.M. The Offered Fallacy     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 24 1:00 A.M. The Offered Fallacy     NHPBS
Wed, Oct 30 8:00 P.M. Nothing Will Come of Nothing     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 31 1:00 A.M. Nothing Will Come of Nothing     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 6 8:00 P.M. In My Memory Lock'd     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 7 1:00 A.M. In My Memory Lock'd     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 13 8:00 P.M. The Envious Court     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 14 1:00 A.M. The Envious Court     NHPBS
Wed, Nov 20 8:00 P.M. Too Cold for Hell     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 21 1:00 A.M. Too Cold for Hell     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Are Your Ducks in a Row?